My Stuff

October 5, 2008

Now that I finally got my laptop, I had to take a picture of all my computers and other random gadgets. Ok, so there isn’t that many, but for a 16 year old, more then a fair share!

DSC02253

Ok, so here is what I have:

  • HP Pavilion a808x – this is my first computer for myself, it really still works nice too. It has 512MiB ram (I never felt like paying $20 to upgrade), a nvidia 6200 with 128MiB ram (I only got it for ubuntu’s desktop effects…), and a single core 2.2GHZ processor by AMD. It is currently running ubuntu. My brother kind of shares this one with me, so it runs Windows XP as well.
  • Dell Inspiron 6250 – This laptop is 7 years old and S-L-O-W! My parents pretty much let it go to me. It has a 20GIB super slow hard drive to begin with, so it already has problems. Then it’s a slap in the face with 1.6GHZ single core processor, and 256MiB of ram. But on the bright side has a nvidia 2 go and an Ethernet port. So what do I do with it? Nothing. The batteries shot. It runs XP and occasionally ubuntu, if I feel like running ubuntu on 5GiB of space.
  • HP Pavilion DV6885SE – My new laptop. I love it! It has a dual core 2.1GHZ processor, 3GiB of ram, 250GiB of hard drive, a nvidia 8400, a 12 cell battery, and just plain looks awesome being a “special edition”. It has WiFi too, something I had never gotten to play with. This is my favorite and newest computer. It runs Vista, which is new as well to me. It’s what I am writing this post in right now! I highly recommend HPs now that I have two.
  • Sony Handycam DCR-HC38 – My camcorder I don’t use much. I am not really inspired to use it at the second, but it’s nice to have around, because you never know when you need to video document something without a digital camera, laptop, or phone. Yes people, a device that only records video.
  • Apple iPod Nano (3rd Gen) – Had it for a year now, 4GiB of space, it’s cool with a case, I use it every day and charge it every two weeks. I don’t have a cable for it anymore, so it has only 400 songs I am getting sick of. But I probably won’t upgrade, with a case it’s fine.
  • LG Voyager (VX10000) – My phone, and I like it! With the newest software update it’s fine. I always use it for texting, I don’t have the money to activate all the other programs. It can do it all though. With the case, I dropped it 6+ feet onto a road, and it only left a scratch. I have a train as a background! I know hacks for it because I really get sick of the locked-ness of the whole thing.

Well I have a old calculator too, It’s buried in my bookbag though. Being HP it deserves to make it to the list. As do the pile of cables I have. But as I said, I am good computer wise. I just try really hard to keep my stuff nice!

3 Responses to “My Stuff”


  1. Umm…awesome..

    🙂

    Good to see your possessions.

  2. Herman Tho Says:

    halo the ipod that you have is ipod 3rd generation.

  3. Kyle Hotchkiss Says:

    my bad, it is a 3rd gen.


Leave a Reply

